To My Loyal Readers

8 Mar

Hello everyone! I just wanted to take the time to say thank you so much for reading my blog–and more importantly, coming back to read it! Things have been a little busy here, but don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten about all of you. I also wanted to let you know that I will not be able to post new recipes for a while because I am going to LONDON for spring break!

I am so excited to go on this adventure, but sad to be leaving you without any delicious baking inspirations. Therefore, I am proposing a new idea: while in London, I will make sure to try lots of delicious desserts, and blog as much as I can while there to share my experience with you. And I promise that when I return, I will share some wonderful English desserts with you.

Also, if you guys have any suggestions of places to go in London–dessert oriented or not–I would be so appreciative and thrilled.

I can’t wait to share my vacation findings with you.

Happy baking! Remember to have fun–it’s a cake walk.

2 Responses to “To My Loyal Readers”

  1. shannonalleva March 8, 2011 at 9:07 PM #

    I am so jealous you’ll be in London! I was studying there last semester and miss it every day. I’m not sure where you’ll be staying but Hummingbird Bakery has the most delicious cupcakes and is decently priced. Also you must go to Borough Market – it’s usually on Fridays and is a foodie’s mecca :)

    • It's A Cake Walk March 9, 2011 at 8:39 PM #

      Oh thanks for the suggestions! I will definitely have to check those out. I see on your blog that you studied abroad in London, so if you think of any more places, send them along– I’ll have my laptop with me :) And thanks for reading!

Sugar rush and feelin' chatty? Leave a comment!

